Open today from to
Closed | Open to
Back

01.11.2023

Restaurants open on Sunday: enjoying the weekend in Geneva

If you’re looking to satisfy your taste buds on a Sunday in Geneva, you’re more than welcome. The restaurant is the ideal place to enjoy your weekly day off for lunch or dinner. Whether you’re a Geneva resident looking for a Sunday culinary getaway or a curious visitor, discover the tables where you can savor delicious specialties while enjoying the warm atmosphere that characterizes Swiss gastronomy.

 

Geneva: an international culinary palette

In Geneva, you’ll find a variety of cuisines to choose from. Whether you’re a fan of French, Italian or European cuisine, there are restaurants to satisfy every palate. If you’re looking for quality pastries, don’t miss the city’s cafés and patisseries, where you can sample exquisite desserts.

In cosmopolitan Geneva, much like in Paris, the options for brunch and Sunday lunch are as diverse as the city’s international population. Admittedly, restaurants have to meet certain conditions to have kitchen, catering and service teams on this traditionally non-working day. But the restaurants open on Sundays in Geneva will take you on a gustatory journey around the world. From cafés, pizzerias and local brasseries to Michelin-starred restaurants, discover French, Italian, Asian flavors and much more. Some iconic establishments, such as Brasserie Lipp, offer a blend of traditional Geneva cuisine and contemporary creations, all in a convivial setting.

 

A panoramic view with your meal

If you prefer a culinary experience with a breathtaking view, Geneva is also the place to be. Some restaurants open on Sundays and offer takeaway meals for just a few Swiss francs. Others have terraces where you can enjoy lunch or a coffee, whatever the season. Enjoy spectacular views of Lake Geneva, the Jet d’Eau and the Alps. Savour tasty dishes while admiring the enchanting scenery – it’s a luxury you’ll never tire of!

 

Switzerland: between tradition and modernity

Restaurants open on Sundays in Geneva offer access to cuisine that can make the most of tradition. Bistros and brasseries welcome you with their relaxed atmosphere and varied menus, ideal for a Sunday meal with family or friends. The famous filet de perche, fondue moitié-moitié, salade de rampons and saucisson de Cheseaux are just some of the specialties you’re sure to enjoy on the shores of Lake Geneva. But be warned: these emblematic dishes can sometimes be revisited in surprising ways! The restaurant makes more room for vegetarian options. Make up your own mind. But above all, let yourself be carried away by the softness of the Sunday setting and enjoy the cuisine served.

 

The best way to liven up the town center

Opening restaurants on Sundays is a great way to liven up city centers. Lausanne and Carouge have also understood this, but Geneva’s Rue Basses are not to be outdone! Traditionally closed, restaurants that open on Sundays attract onlookers in search of good food and party-going students with nothing left in the fridge!

 

Bringing everyone together

That’s the beauty of Sunday dining.

However, you’ll often have to make a reservation to make sure you have room.

 

Solo

For the solitary traveler, the Sunday restaurant is a place for contemplation. Just as Voltaire, Rousseau or Chateaubriand might have dreamt of looking at other diners over the menu in their time. It’s also the right place for a hot chocolate break in winter, or a choice of ice creams on the terrace in summer.

 

For lovers

Couples, meanwhile, can enjoy a romantic moment away from the week’s hustle and bustle, at home, over a good meal. You’re guaranteed to fall in love!

 

In the family

What could be easier than getting together between different generations in a restaurant open on Sundays? It’s so relaxing not to be on duty! You don’t have to worry about preparation, and you don’t have to make dishes to suit everyone’s tastes. Here, everyone benefits equally!

 

Between friends

Sunday’s relaxed pace is the perfect time to get together with friends. For those with distant European families. To complete the journey of Sunday tourists. To celebrate idleness, at the back of a room when it’s cold or rainy.

 

Restaurants open on Sunday at Confédération Centre Genève

Confédération Center allows this gourmet languor with its quality restaurants open on Sunday. Brasserie Lipp welcomes you with its French service, its art-deco decor and its terrace. You can spend some time at the bar, or at the table to enjoy a pastry, a coffee but also a good hearty meal. Artic Juice Café allows you to take healthy and vitamin-packed food to the shores of the lake. Gloo Gloo keeps the Sunday effect going with its chic street food until late in the afternoon.

In short, Geneva reveals a range of restaurants open on Sunday, ranging from picturesque bistros to renowned establishments. Each address offers a unique experience, combining the richness of local flavors with a welcoming atmosphere. Discover the culinary diversity of Geneva, the Swiss capital of quality cuisine and pastries. Let yourself be carried away by a European gastronomic adventure that will awaken your senses. Whether you are looking for a restaurant with a view or terrace, a café to taste delicious local specialties or succulent homemade pastries, Geneva has everything you need to satisfy your culinary desires. Reserve your table now and discover the best restaurants in Geneva for an unforgettable culinary experience.

Ouvert aujourd’hui de à
Fermé | Ouvre à
Retour

01.11.2023

Restaurants ouverts dimanche : profiter le week-end à Genève

Si vous cherchez à satisfaire vos papilles un dimanche à Genève, vous êtes les bienvenus. Le restaurant est le lieu idéal le midi ou le soir pour profiter de votre jour de pause hebdomadaire. Que vous soyez un genevois à la recherche d’une escapade culinaire dominicale ou un visiteur curieux, découvrez les tables où savourer des spécialités délicieuses tout en profitant de l’atmosphère chaleureuse qui caractérise la gastronomie suisse.

Genève : une palette culinaire internationale

À Genève, vous trouverez une diversité de cuisines à votre disposition. Que vous soyez amateur de cuisine française, italienne ou européenne, il y a des restaurants pour satisfaire tous les palais. Si vous êtes à la recherche d’une pâtisserie de qualité, ne manquez pas les cafés et les pâtisseries de la ville, où vous pourrez déguster des desserts exquis.

Dans la ville cosmopolite de Genève, un peu comme à Paris, les options pour un brunch ou un repas dominical sont aussi diversifiées que sa population, internationale. Certes, les restaurants doivent remplir certaines conditions pour avoir des équipes de cuisine, de traiteur et de services pendant ce jour traditionnellement chômé. Mais les restaurants ouverts le dimanche à Genève vous emmèneront dans un voyage gustatif à travers le monde. Des cafés, pizzerias, brasseries locales aux restaurants étoilés, découvrez des saveurs françaises, italiennes, asiatiques et bien plus encore. Certains établissements emblématiques, tels que la Brasserie Lipp, offrent un mélange de cuisine traditionnelle genevoise et de créations contemporaines, le tout dans un cadre convivial.

 

Une vue panoramique avec votre repas

Si vous préférez une expérience culinaire avec une vue imprenable, Genève est aussi l’endroit parfait. Certains restaurants ouverts le dimanche permettront des repas à l’emporter pour quelques chf. D’autres arborent des terrasses où il fait bon déjeuner, ou pour le temps d’un café, quelle que soit la saison. Vous pourrez ainsi profiter des panoramas spectaculaires sur le lac Léman, le jet d’eau et les Alpes. Dégustez des plats savoureux tout en admirant le paysage enchanteur, c’est un luxe dont on ne se lasse pas !

 

La Suisse : entre tradition et modernité

Les restaurants ouverts le dimanche à Genève permettent d’accéder à une cuisine qui peut faire valoir la tradition. Les bistrots et brasseries vous accueillent dans leur ambiance décontractée et leur menu varié, idéal pour un repas dominical en famille ou entre amis. Les fameux filets de perche, la fondue moitié-moitié, la salade de rampons, le saucisson de Cheseaux sont autant de spécialités que vous êtes assurés de déguster sur les bords du Léman. Mais attention, ces plats emblématiques connaissent des revisites parfois surprenantes ! Le restaurant fait davantage la place à des options végétariennes. Faites-vous votre propre avis. Mais surtout laissez-vous porter par la douceur du décor dominical pour profiter de la cuisine qui vous est servie.

 

La meilleure manière d’animer le cœur de ville

L’ouverture des restaurants le dimanche est une manière plutôt sympathique d’animer le cœur des villes. Lausanne ou Carouge l’ont aussi bien compris mais les rues Basses de Genève ne sont pas en reste ! En effet, traditionnellement fermés, les restaurants qui mettent en place des services le dimanche attirent les badauds en quête de bonne chère ou les étudiants fêtards qui n’ont plus rien dans le frigo !

 

Permettre à tous de se retrouver

C’est vraiment là l’aubaine des restaurants ouverts le dimanche.

Il faut, par contre, souvent réserver pour s’assurer d’avoir de la place.

 

En solo

Pour le voyageur solitaire, le restaurant dominical permet la contemplation. Un peu comme Voltaire, Rousseau ou Chateaubriand auraient pu y rêver en regardant les autres convives par-dessus la carte du menu, en leur temps. C’est aussi le bon endroit pour une pause chocolat chaud en hiver, ou un choix de glaces en terrasse l’été.

 

En amoureux

Les couples, quant à eux, pourront prendre le temps d’un moment romantique, hors du rush de la semaine, de la maison, devant un bon repas. C’est un coup de cœur assuré !

 

En famille

Quoi de plus facile que de se retrouver entre différentes générations dans un restaurant ouvert le dimanche. C’est tellement relaxant de ne pas assurer le service ! Sans le stress de la préparation, l’injonction de confectionner des plats pour satisfaire les goûts de chacun. Ici, tout le monde profite équitablement !

 

Entre amis

Le rythme apaisé du dimanche permet de se retrouver entre copains. Pour ceux dont la famille européenne est lointaine. Pour parfaire le voyage des touristes du dimanche. Pour célébrer l’oisiveté, au fond d’une salle quand il fait froid ou pluvieux.

 

Restaurants ouverts dimanche à Confédération Centre Genève

Confédération Centre permet cette langueur gourmande avec ses restaurants de qualité ouverts dimanche. La Brasserie Lipp vous accueille avec son service à la française, son décor art-déco et sa terrasse. Vous pouvez y passer un moment au bar, ou à table pour savourer une pâtisserie, un café mais aussi un bon repas copieux. Artic Juice Café vous permet l’emporter healthy et vitaminé sur les rives du lac. Gloo Gloo fait perdurer l’effet dominical avec sa street food chic jusque tard dans l’après-midi.

Bref, Genève révèle un éventail de restaurants ouverts le dimanche, allant des bistrots pittoresques aux établissements renommés. Chaque adresse offre une expérience unique, mêlant la richesse des saveurs locales à une ambiance accueillante. Découvrez la diversité culinaire de Genève, capitale suisse de la cuisine et de la pâtisserie de qualité. Laissez-vous emporter par une aventure gastronomique européenne qui éveillera vos sens. Que vous cherchiez un restaurant avec vue ou terrasse, un café pour déguster de délicieuses spécialités locales ou de succulentes pâtisseries maison, Genève a tout ce qu’il faut pour combler vos envies culinaires. Réservez votre table dès maintenant et découvrez les meilleurs restaurants de Genève pour une expérience culinaire inoubliable.